★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

[PDF] From "En Vacances Vol. 1" / Deodat de Severac (arr. Kouichirou Oguni) [Trombone Duo] [Score and Parts]

Regular price ¥1,010

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts(PDF)

*This item is a PDF download. Due to the cart system, you will be asked to enter your shipping address during checkout, but it will not be delivered. A link to download will be provided on the screen after payment is completed or in an email sent later. The download limit is 2 times.

From "En Vacances Vol. 1" For Trombone Duo
composed by Deodat de Severac
arranged by Kouichirou Oguni


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:color fine paper

Program notes:

Deodat de Severac (1872~1921) was a composer in France who especially created works on basis of Languedoc. Languedoc was his homeland.
Claude Debussy, who was also in France and lived in the same period, expressed the works by Severac, “His music smells good.”

This piece is an excerpt from the suite “En vacances Vol. I”

They say that Severac always called himself, “a composer in countryside”. Probably because of this, after his death, Severac and his works were forgotten for a while.
I presume that it’ll be worth thinking that thanks to those forgotten works and forgotten composers, we can enjoy the present music.

Remarks on play:
Both Trombone 1 and 2 are arranged on basis of Tenor Trombone. However, you can play this piece by Bass Trombone, too. In this case, lower notes on Trombone 2 will be suitable.
And, you can play this piece with Euphonium and Bassoon, too. You can play this piece, flexibly.
(Kouichirou Oguni)

Printed version is also available.

Reference music

Trombone 1 (or Euphonium)
Trombone 2 (or Euphonium)