★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

[PDF] Eine kleine Nachtmusik : The 1st Movement -Flexible Quartet for Wind Ensemble- / Mozart (arr. Kouichirou Oguni) [Score and Parts]

Regular price ¥3,660

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts(PDF)

*This item is a PDF download. Due to the cart system, you will be asked to enter your shipping address during checkout, but it will not be delivered. A link to download will be provided on the screen after payment is completed or in an email sent later. The download limit is 2 times.

Eine kleine Nachtmusik : The 1st Movement -Flexible Quartet for Wind
arranged by Kouichirou Oguni


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Program notes:
Probably, the 1st movement of “Eine kleine Nachtmusik” is the most famous work by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756~1791).
Actually, “Eine kleine Nachtmusik” is a Serenade which is consisted by 4 movements(※1). 2nd, 3rd, and 4th movement will be transcribed in the near future.
It will be a great pressure for me that you see the wonderfulness of original works, through my transcriptions.

For this transcription, I made two orchestrations; “Flexible Quartet for Wind Ensemble” and “Flexible Quartet for Brass Band”. This is because some of my friends are playing in Wind Ensembles, and others are playing in Brass Band. Not so many, but some friends are in both, Wind Ensemble and Brass Band. Musical Notation are different each other for some instruments (On Brass Band, T.C. is world widely used, but on Wind Ensemble, B.C. is basically used in Japan). Therefore, on Brass Band orchestration, I put T.C. and B.C., together. It may be a Hint so that people who play in Wind Ensemble and who play in Brass Band can play, together.
(※1) According to the list by W. A. Mozart, originally, it seems that “Eine kleine Nachtmusik” is consisted by 5 movements. However, the score of original 2nd movement has been lost, and nowadays, performance by 4 movements is common.

Remarks on play:
・Notes with 2 brackets may be played, if possible.
・Breath marks with brackets are hints on play.
・For Part. IV, separated notes are: Upper Notes: Cb., Lower Notes (Others); Tuba, Bass Trombone, Bassoon.

(Kouichirou Oguni)

Printed version is also available.

Reference music


Part. I: Flute / Oboe, B♭Clarinet, Soprano Saxophone, Trumpet, E♭Alto Saxophone
Part. II: B♭Clarinet / Trumpet / Tenor Saxophone, E♭Alto Saxophone / Alto Clarinet, F Horn
Part. III: B♭Tenor Saxophone, F Horn, Trombone / Euphonium / Bassoon
Part. IV: B♭Bass Clarinet, E♭Baritone Saxophone, Tuba / Bass Trombone / Bassoon / Contrabass