★Welcome to the Golden Hearts Publications Global Store! Click here to see the titles published by "Golden Hearts Publications".★

Circle / Ssu-Yu Huang / for saxophone quartet [Score and Parts]

Regular price ¥5,280

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts

圓 (Circle)
For saxophone quartet

Composed by Ssu-Yu Huang (黄思瑜)


Publisher:Ssu-Yu Huang / Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:Color fine paper

Program notes :

This saxophone quartet expresses a metaphor that life is like a circle. A starting point is also an ending point. Every step leads to a new start. Together, the individual starting points form the trajectories of life. Motivated by this, the composer creates this piece in a style of Minimalism, pursuing a simplest form and color. The circle implies that we should not be afraid of the start, nor of the end. Each ending is also a new beginning.
(黄思瑜:Ssu-Yu Huang)

Reference music

Score Sample:




Soprano Saxophone

Alto Saxophone

Tenor Saxophone

Baritone Saxophone