★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

Before It will be rain... For One Vibraphone and Two Players / Mizuki Aita [Vibraphone]

Regular price ¥2,680

Shipping calculated at checkout.


Composed by Mizuki Aita (會田瑞樹)


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:Color fine paper

World Premiere :
14th August, 2021, at the “Museum of Kyoto”, an annex hall.
Vibraphone: Kanna Taniguchi, Mizuki Aita

Program notes:

A small prelude to Toru Takemitsu's "Rain Tree".

(Mizuki Aita)

PDF download is also available for this work.

Reference music


Vibraphone (F-F)

Mallets specifications:

Player I:
Super hard mallets (Like Xylophone mallets)
Soft-mid mallets
Pet bottles (2)
Two bows

Player II:
Super soft mallets (like Timpani mallets)
Soft-mid mallets
Wood brush
Rubber mallet
Wire brush
Pet bottle (1)

*[Player I: Higher Voice, Player II: Lower Voice] is preferable.