★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

[PDF] Concerto for Baritone sax / Ippolito Parrinello [Baritone sax and Piano]

Regular price ¥2,410

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts (PDF)

*This item is a PDF download. Due to the cart system, you will be asked to enter your shipping address during checkout, but it will not be delivered. A link to download will be provided on the screen after payment is completed or in an email sent later. The download limit is 2 times.

Concerto for Baritone sax

Composed by Ippolito Parrinello

Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printed version is also available.

Program notes:

I began writing this concerto from the accompaniment part and I added the solo part later. The accompaniment was supposed to be a piece on its own and it’s based on a sequence of chords that is repeated six times during the piece, with different articulations. The solo part, in contrast to the minimalistic accompaniment, is a broad and free melody over the repeating chords. The concerto is in one movement but it’s divided into three sections, each one with a different character and tone.

(Ippolito Parrinello)

Reference music


Baritone Saxophone
Bassoon (It can also be played with a bassoon.)