★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

Concerto for Baritone sax / Ippolito Parrinello [Baritone sax and Piano]

Regular price ¥5,010

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts

Concerto for Baritone sax

Composed by Ippolito Parrinello

Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:Color fine paper

PDF download version is also available.

Program notes:

I began writing this concerto from the accompaniment part and I added the solo part later. The accompaniment was supposed to be a piece on its own and it’s based on a sequence of chords that is repeated six times during the piece, with different articulations. The solo part, in contrast to the minimalistic accompaniment, is a broad and free melody over the repeating chords. The concerto is in one movement but it’s divided into three sections, each one with a different character and tone.

(Ippolito Parrinello)

Reference music


Baritone Saxophone
Bassoon (It can also be played with a bassoon.)