★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

Trio Sonata in C major, RV 82 / Antonio Vivaldi (arr. Ippolito Parrinello) [Piano]

Regular price ¥2,880

Shipping calculated at checkout.


Trio Sonata in C major, RV 82

Composed by Antonio Vivaldi
Arranged by Ippolito Parrinello

Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:Color fine paper

PDF download version is also available.

Program notes:

This trio sonata was written around 1730 and it was originally for lute, violin and basso continuo. While studying it to learn more about Vivaldi’s composing style I began to play it on my piano and so I started making my own arrangement, eventually I decided to write it down and this arrangement was born.

This is a work very much in the spirit of Bach’s transcriptions for solo keyboard of other Vivaldi or Corelli works, so it’s not exactly a mere reproduction of the original but an adaptation for the keyboard: I’ve added something here and there, mostly to make it more pianistic and more in my style. For every repetition I have also wrote down my own ornamentations and sometimes I’ve used the repetitions to create a different arrangement of the same material: these variations are only a suggestion and you can easily skip them if you just want to play your own ornamentations or just go to the next section.

For the source material I’ve used the manuscript and Francesco Malipiero’s transcription of the work: I’ve decided not to include any symbols or articulations not present in the manuscript: what you find in the first part of each movement is very accurate to what Vivaldi wrote. This of course means that even if you don’t find indications about phrasing, articulation or dynamics you should add those yourself according to your taste and the playing style of that period.

Reference music