★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

Je te veux / Erik Satie (arr. Ken'ichi Masakado) [Concert Band (Wind Band)]

Regular price ¥24,500

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts or Score only (you can choose)

Salutation : Je te veux
Composed by Erik Satie
Arranged Ken'ichi Masakado (正門研一)


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:
DX ver. : Biotope for score (B4 size), color fine paper for parts
Regular Ver. : Color fine paper for score (B4 size) and parts

Program notes:

Erik Satie (1866~1925) is a composer who succeeded in Paris, from the end of 19th Century to the beginning of 20th Century. They say that he had an influence not only to Claude Debussy and Maurice Ravel who were also composers in France, but also western music, entirely. Because of his free style on compositions, and his suggestion on music (not only just appreciating as works of art), he is called a “maverick of music”, and he composed many works for the piano. “Je te veux” is one of his most famous works, like “Gymnopedies”. Originally, this work was composed as a chanson for Paulette Darty, who was called “La Reine des Valses lentes”, in 1990 (lyric was by Henry Pacory). Later, Satie released for a solo piano, by himself.

This arrangement is on basis of a solo piano version. Respecting the “frame” of music by Satie, I integrated with Jazz style, everywhere, and aimed for an arrangement like show music. At that time, I imaged, “If Satie was influenced by Jazz…?”. (But, at the era when “Je te veux” was composed, Jazz had not still been established, as a style of music.)
(Ken'ichi Masakado)

Reference music

Score Sample

Flute 1
Flute 2
Clarinet in Eb
Clarinet in Bb 1
Clarinet in Bb 2
Clarinet in Bb 3
Alto Clarinet
Bass Clarinet
Alto Saxophone in Eb 1
Alto Saxophone in Eb 2
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone
Trumpet in Bb 1
Trumpet in Bb 2
Trumpet in Bb 3
Horn in F 1
Horn in F 2
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Trombone 3
Double Bass
Drum Set