★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

Vers L'avenir ! / Tohru Kanayama [Concert Band (Wind Band)]

Regular price ¥29,500

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts or Score only (you can choose)

Vers L'avenir !
Composed by Tohru Kanayama (金山徹)


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:
DX ver. : Biotope for score (B4 size), color fine paper for parts
Regukar Ver. : Color fine paper for score (B4 size) and parts

Program notes:

 Composed as a flute quintet in 2012 for the Kumagaya flute ensemble “L'avenir”. It was later adapted for small wind band and published as a rental score by Wind Art Publishing in 2014, but has not been published since the expiration of the contract. For this publication by Golden Hearts Publications, the coda section has been added and the entire orchestration has been revised. The parts with italicized instrument names in the score can be cut.
 After a slow (Andante misterioso) prelude of 8 bars, the tempo becomes brisk (Allegro con brio), and the woodwinds and trumpets play Theme 1 and the bass instruments play Theme 2. After the middle section (Andante), in which short phrases of each instrument are repeated, themes 1 & 2 are repeated in the coda, which ends with ff after 16 bars of cresc. from mp.
(Tohru Kanayama)

Reference music

Flutes 1
Flutes 2
Oboe (opt.)
Bassoon (opt.)
Clarinet in Eb (opt.)
Clarinet in Bb 1
Clarinet in Bb 2
Clarinet in Bb 3 (opt.)
Bass Clarinet
Alto Saxophones in Eb 1
Alto Saxophones in Eb 2
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone
Trumpet in Bb 1
Trumpet in Bb 2
Horns in F 1
Horns in F 2
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Contrabass (opt.)
Wind Chimes, Snare Drum, Suspended Cymbal
Glockenspiel, Xylophone