★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

Grand Music of Tang (大唐樂宴) / Ssu-Yu Huang [24 pieces for guitar solo]

Regular price ¥11,000

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Solo Parts (book)

Grand Music of Tang (大唐樂宴)

Composed by Ssu-Yu Huang (黄思瑜)


Publisher:Ssu-Yu Huang / Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:Color fine paper

This suite for solo guitar was commissioned by the Japanese classical guitarist Kazuhito Yamashita. Ten of the 24 pieces were world-premiered by Mr. Yamashita in Tokyo, Japan on February 4, 2000.

Program notes:
This guitar-solo suite consists of 24 pieces, each of which was inspired by a specific poem from the Tang Dynasty of China (618-907 AD). These poems can be grouped into four categories :

1. Deer Enclosure (Wang Wei)
2. Bamboo Lodge (Wang Wei)
3. Through Yanzi Gorges (Li Bai)
4. Autumn Night (Du Mu)
5. Docking Overnight by Maple Bridge (Zhang Ji)
6. Mooring on Jiangde River (Meng Hao-Ran)
7. Welcome Rain in a Spring Night (Du Fu)
Wine, Friendship:
8. Drinking Alone with the Moon (Li Bai)
9. Bring in the Wine (Li Bai)
10. Liang State Verse (Wang Han)
11. Wei City Song (Wang Wei)
12. Grass (Bai Ju Yi)
Music :
13. Lady Playing Zither (Wang Duan)
14. Playing the Guqin (Liu Zhang-Qing)
15. Deeply Moved by Music (Li Yi)
16. Monk Jun Playing the Lute (Li Bai)
17. Li Ping Playing the Harp (Li He)
18. Somber Flute (Du Fu)
Mood :
19. Yearning (Wang Wei)
20. The Adorned Zither (Li Shang Yin)
21. Lady Yang (Li Bai)
22. Jade Zither Sorrow (Wen Ti-Yun)
23. Viewing the Moon, Thinking of You (Zhang Jiu-Ling)
24. Poem Without Title (Li Shang-Yin)

(Ssu-Yu Huang)

Reference music