★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

BE COOL ! / Ken'ichi Masakado [Concert Band (Wind Band)]

Regular price ¥27,500

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts or Score only (you can choose)

Salutation : BE COOL !
Composed by Ken'ichi Masakado (正門研一)


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:
DX ver. : Biotope for score (B4 size), color fine paper for parts
Regukar Ver. : Color fine paper for score (B4 size) and parts

Program notes:

BE COOL ! ..., which was originally attached as a kind of "idea symbol" was used as the title. As the title suggests, I would like you to play "cool" and freely draw what (or who) you think is "cool"..

This piece was composed in early 2023 to commemorate the 40th anniversary of the founding of the Oita Tomei High School Band, and was first performed on March 21 of the same year.

The piece is dedicated not only to the Band, but also to Mr. Hironori Kawashima, who retired in the spring of the same year after 40 years of teaching the band.
In May of the same year, the piece was featured in the "New Music Reading Sessions" at ACB-2023 - Orlando, a conference organized by The Association of Concert Bands (USA).

Performance time: approx. 4 min. 45 sec.

(Ken'ichi Masakado)

Suggestion for performance
・Partial enlargement, cutting, or other changes are permitted for stage direction.
・The addition of percussion instruments other than those specified is also permitted.

Reference music

Flutes 1&2
Clarinet in Eb
Clarinet in Bb 1
Clarinets in Bb 2&3
Bass Clarinet
Soprano Saxophone in Bb
Alto Saxophones in Eb 1&2
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone
Trumpet in Bb 1
Trumpets in Bb 2&3
Horns in F 1&2
Horns in F 3&4
Trombones 1&2
Trombone 3
Tuba (div.)
Double Bass
Electric Bass
Percussion (5 players)
 Drum Set