★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

A Toy Story / Charles Villiers Stanford (arr. Kouichirou Oguni) [Clarinet Trio] [Score and Parts]

Regular price ¥4,220

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts

A Toy Story

Composed by Charles Villiers Stanford
Arranged by Kouichirou Oguni


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Program Note:
Charles Villiers Stanford (1852~1924) was a composer who was born in Ireland. He was also a music teacher and a conductor. Gustav Holst and Ralph Vaughan Williams were his students.
He composed about 200 works, including 7 Symphonies. However, he didn’t publish his works which he had composed at his earlier life. In addition, in 20th century, his students and Edward Elgar were getting more popular than him.

Now, works by Stanford are seldom performed, but it’ll be worth thinking that thanks to those composers and their works, we can enjoy the present music.

Remarks on play:
*I listened to this work, “A Toy Story”, by chance, and I researched the original story and background of this work, but finally, I couldn’t find any information. On playing this work, I would like you to imagine your original story.
*Except Ossia (small notes), you can play 1 octave lower for high notes.
(Kouichirou Oguni)


PDF download is also available.

Reference music


Bb Clarinet 1st
Bb Clarinet 2nd
Bb Clarinet 3rd