★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

[PDF] Salut d'Amour / Edward Elgar (arr. Kouichirou Oguni) [Es Clarinet and Piano]

Regular price ¥1,320

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts(PDF)

*This item is a PDF download. Due to the cart system, you will be asked to enter your shipping address during checkout, but it will not be delivered. A link to download will be provided on the screen after payment is completed or in an email sent later. The download limit is 2 times.

Salut d'Amour - For a solo instrument and Piano -

composer : Edward Elgar
arranged by Kouichirou Oguni


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Program notes:

This work is “Love's Greeting” (or “Salut d'amour”) by Edward William Elgar (1809~1847), for a solo instrument and Piano accompaniment.
According to each instrument, Keys are different. Contrabass solo is written for orchestra strings and usual turning.  

I made this work so that all players (any instruments) can play and enjoy the classical famous melodies, casually. Some instruments may have seldom opportunities of solo, but I presume you can enjoy the playing of this work.

For this arrangement, I asked my fellows who play each instrument about sound range and fingering, and thanks to their advices, I could bring this work completion. Again, I would like to appreciate them for their kind support for me.

Remarks on play:
Breath marks in parentheses are hints on play. You can choose any places of breath
If sound range is difficult to play, you can change the melody 1 octave lower or higher.

(Kouichirou Oguni)

solo instrument and Piano

■from Golden Hearts Publications:

It can be used in various situations such as beginners who have just started playing musical instruments, daily training, entertainment at weddings and requested performances. It is good to practice with their seniors so that new students do not get bored with basic training. There are some high ranges that are difficult for beginners, so if you use it for beginner practice, you may lower the octave as appropriate.

Printed version is also available.

Reference music