Welcome to the Golden Hearts Publications Global Store! Click here to see the titles published by Golden Hearts Publications.

Sensitivity / Man-Ching Donald Yu / for saxophone quartet [Score only]

Regular price ¥3,480

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score only

Composed by Donald Man-Ching Yu (余文正)
Composed for Ardemus Saxophone Quartet

 For saxophone quartet


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:Color fine paper

Program notes:
Sensitivity is written for Ardemus Saxophone Quartet. The music is inspired by a series of artworks by German contemporary artist Heike Schmidt.
The artwork reflects the sensitivity of the artist’s inner conflicts of thoughts, feelings and emotions, and these are characterized by contrasted colors, lines and shapes in the artworks. Thus, the music expresses the duality of feelings and emotions in terms of different musical gestures, parameters and materials.
Mysterious and meditative gestures feature the preliminary section, and yet occasionally juxtaposing with dramatic and contrasting materials during the course of the piece. Those materials develop and transform organically in a variety of stylistic manners in terms of pitch materials as well as rhythmic parameter.
Generally speaking, the sustained and atmospheric materials in the piece correspond to the upper part of the artworks which are characterized by dense colors, while the dramatic, repetitive, and minimalistic materials correspond to the lower part of the artworks, in which lines and transparency are the key components.

For viewing the artworks, please visit https://www.saatchiart.com/art-collection/Painting/Sensitivity/20877/187965/view

Reference music

Score Sample:


Soprano Saxophone

Alto Saxophone

Tenor Saxophone

Baritone Saxophone