Welcome to the Golden Hearts Publications Global Store! Click here to see the titles published by Golden Hearts Publications.

Trumpet Dances / Osamu Takahashi / [Trumpet] [CD]

Regular price ¥3,300

Shipping calculated at checkout.

*We will place an order from the label or publisher immediately after payment is complete. Therefore, cancellation after payment is not accepted.

Title:Trumpet Dances

Osamu Takahashi : Trumpet
Kiyotaka Noda : Piano

Label:Octavia Records

Release year:2017

Received in our store in about 3-5 business days

Song List:

Incantation, Threne et Danse : Alfred Desenclos
1. 1 Incantation [3:04]
2. 2 Threne [4:37]
3. 3 Danse [8:36]

4. Pavane pour une Infante defunte : Maurice Ravel

5. Piece en forme de Habanera : Maurice Ravel

7 Canciones populares Espanolas : Manuel De Falla
6. 1 El pano moruno [1:14]
7. 2 Seguidilla Murciana [1:16]
8. 3 Asturiana [2:11]
9. 4 Jota [3:02]
10. 5 Nana [1:35]
11. 6 Cancion [1:04]
12. 7 Polo [1:31]

13. Oblivion : Astor Piazzolla

Trumpet Concerto : Henri Tomasi
14. 1 Vif [7:40]
15. 2 Nocturne : Andante [4:07]
16. 3 Final : Allegro vivo [3:13]

Recording at Dai-ichi Seimei Hall, Tokyo, 6-7 Jun. 2017

Label/Publisher Recommendations

The second CRYSTON solo album of Osamu Takahashi, who is a principal Trumpet player of Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony Orchestra. He also plays as a member of Saito Kinen Orchestra. Now he is active in soloist, chamber music, and so on.
On “Trumpet Concerto” by Henri Tomasi and “Incantation, Threne et Danse” by Alfred Desenclos, quite high technique is required. But, he plays those works with his talented technique and confident musicality. On works by Maurice Ravel and Manuel De Falla, you will be astonished by beautiful trumpet sound and expressiveness. He often plays with Kiyotaka Noda (Piano), and their firm combination and ensemble are also remarkable.
You’ll enjoy their performance of world highest level.