Welcome to the Golden Hearts Publications Global Store! Click here to see the titles published by Golden Hearts Publications.

[PDF] Gymnopédie No.1 / Erik Satie (arr. Kouichirou Oguni) [Bassoon or Trombone or Euphonium or Contrabass and Piano]

Regular price ¥770

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts(PDF)

*This item is a PDF download. Due to the cart system, you will be asked to enter your shipping address during checkout, but it will not be delivered. A link to download will be provided on the screen after payment is completed or in an email sent later. The download limit is 2 times.

Gymnopédie No.1 - For a solo instrument and Piano -

composer : Erik Satie
arranged by Kouichirou Oguni


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Program notes:

This piece is an arrangement of the first movement from “Trois Gymnopedies” by Erik Alfred Leslie Satie (1866~1925). I presume that you have ever heard this piece, even if you are not familiar with classical music.
Contrabass solo is written for orchestra strings and usual turning (actual sound will be 1 octave lower from the score). You can also play Glockenspiel with Flute/Oboe score.

I made “For a solo instrument and Piano” series so that all players (any instruments) can play and enjoy the classical famous melodies, casually. Some instruments may have seldom opportunities of solo, but I presume you can enjoy the playing of this piece.

The score doesn’t look very difficult to play, so I hope that you will work on this piece carefully, such as a tone.

(Kouichirou Oguni)

solo instrument and Piano

■from Golden Hearts Publications:

It can be used in various situations such as beginners who have just started playing musical instruments, daily training, entertainment at any event and requested performances. It is good to practice with their seniors so that new students do not get bored with basic training.

Printed version is also available.

Reference music