★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

Step for Step / Ken'ichi Masakado [Concert Band][Score and Parts](Using color fine paper on full score)

Regular price $90.00

Shipping calculated at checkout.

Score and Parts

Salutation : Step for Step
Composed by Ken'ichi Masakado (正門研一)


Publisher:Golden Hearts Publications(ONSA)

Printing Material:Color fine paper for score and parts

Program notes:

I composed a series of marches called "Shining Soul" from 2009 to 2013, and "Step for Step" was born in the process (composed in March 2010). I wanted to create a piece that was "gentle" in both technical and musical aspects.
I didn't try to make it "a little different from the usual" like the other works in the "Shining Soul" series, but tried to fit my own words into the general format. So, instead of using "Shining Soul" in the title, I chose "Step for Step". It has the meaning of "stepping in line".
As with my other works, the work itself does not represent a specific story or scene. I hope you will enjoy drawing your own scenes.

 (Ken'ichi Masakado)

Reference music

Score Sample

Flute 1
Flute 2
Clarinet in Bb 1
Clarinet in Bb 2
Clarinet in Bb 3
Bass Clarinet
Alto Saxophone in Eb 1
Alto Saxophone in Eb 2
Tenor Saxophone
Baritone Saxophone
Trumpet in Bb 1
Trumpet in Bb 2
Trumpet in Bb 3
Horn in F 1 & 2
Horn in F 3 & 4
Trombone 1
Trombone 2
Trombone 3
Snare Drum
Bass Drum
Glockenspiel & Xylophone
Triangle & Tambourine