★The JPY is weak against the USD, EUR, GBP etc. now! Now is the time to buy!

"The President's Own" United States Marine Band Live in Japan / "The President's Own" United States Marine Band [Wind Band]

Regular price ¥3,300

Shipping calculated at checkout.

This product is a print version; a PDF version is not available.

■Title:"The President's Own" United States Marine Band Live in Japan

■Conductor:Colonel Jason K. Fettig
Captain Ryan J. Nowlin(Disc2 [1])

■Guest Conductor:Toshiro Ozawa(Disc2 [6])

■Player:"The President's Own" United States Marine Band
Euphonium : MGySgt Mark Jenkins(Disc1 [7][8])
Mezzo Soprano : GySgt Sara Sheffield(Disc2 [4][5])

■Label : CAFUA

■Release year : 2019

■Song List:

【Disc 1】

1-3. Opening 〜 National Anthem (United States of America & Japan)

4. March, "Golden Jubilee":John Philip Sousa

5. Fanfare, "For ‘The President's Own'":John Williams

6. Eloi, Eloi:Kevin Walczyk

7. Believe Me If All Those Endearing Young Charms:Simone Mantia(rev. Henry Howey)

8. Danny Boy:Irish Traditional Song

9. III. "Dies Festus" from GLORIOSA Symphonic Poem for Band:Yasuhide Ito

10. March, "Semper Fidelis":John Philip Sousa

【Disc 2】

1. Festive Overture, Opus 96:Dmitri Shostakovich(trans. Donald Hunsberger)

Usonian Dwellings:Michael Gilbertson
2. II. Taliesin West
3. III. Fallingwater

4. "I Got Rhythm" from Girl Crazy:Ira Gershwin/George Gershwin(arr. SSgt Scott Ninmer)

5. "Summertime" from Porgy and Bess:George Gershwin

6. March, "Hands Across the Sea":John Philip Sousa

7. Finale (4th Movement) from Symphony No.3:Aaron Copland(tran. MGySgt Donald Patterson)

8. Princess Mononoke:Joe Hisaishi

9. March, "Stars and Stripes Forever":John Philip Sousa

10. Yankee Doodle:Morton Gould